Love Song to Her / Grow Old Together

I want to grow old with you
I want to see you as an old lady, lined and made smaller by the years but
With that brain of yours still so sharp and quick despite your appearance, your wit and passion unchanged by the years
I want to stay with you forever
I never want to leave you, I want to spend my days in your company
I want to belong to you, and for you to belong to me, for the rest of our lives
But more than anything, I want your days to stretch behind you
And for you to look back and be able to say with confidence, “Yes, I’m happy with what I’ve done.”
I want your happiness more than I want my own.

Leave a Reply

